26 new names !


Le 01 Jun

New names are joining the lineup!

Today, we are revealing 26 new names for this 16th edition!

The former singer of Oasis and Beady Eye, Liam Gallagher will be on stage defending his first solo album. Not far from him, the huge Charlotte Gainsbourg will also be present. The American post-punk band, The Regrettes, leads by the charismatic Lydia Night, will be here, by the side of Theo Lawrence and the Hearts, the young rapper PLK, and Insecure Men, the perfect work of Saul Adamczewski, the guitarist of Fat White Family, and of Ben Romans-Hopcraft, member or Childhood. The new face of the English neo-soul, Ady Suleiman, as well as YOTA: Youth Of The Apocalypse, the new project of Jeff Wooton (Gorillaz) and Jamie Reynolds (Klaxons), will both be present.

And there is even more. Fatimah Nyeema Warner, rapper and poet, better known under the name of Noname, will light up the National domain of Saint Cloud, not far from SG Lewis, a 22 years old British born in Reading, and from Onyx Collective, a jazz band on the Ninja Tune label. We should not forget the electro-pop of Otzeki, a duet of British cousins based in London. You should also visit the Firestone stage with the Catalan quarter Mourn, the American rock blues of Welshly Arms, the Basque from Belako, the alternative rock of Deaf Havana, the British trio of The Orielles, the pop of Royaume and also West TheBarton, seven musicians from Australia.

Rock en Seine is also the perfect spot to discover new artists! This year, you should be looking at the Île-de-France stage. Remember their name: Djam, Fang the Great, Gothking, Moussa, Ouai Stephane, Form, and Sein. It’s a love at first sight story with the festival.

Discover the news artists in video:


Read more

Utilisation des cookies : En poursuivant votre navigation sans modifier vos paramètres de cookies, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies pour disposer de services et d'offres adaptés à vos centres d'intérêts. En savoir plus et gérer ces paramètres